

# **Board Meeting**

Decision record of the Board meeting held on June 9, 2017



DOCUMENT IDENTIFICATION				
Title	Decision Record of the Board Meeting held on 09/06/2017			
Hyperlink				
Reference				
Version	1.1			
Date of update	09/06/2017			

CLASSIFICATION						
Document owner RSM						
Classification level (insert an 'X' under the requisite level)						
Public	Internal		Restricted	Secret		
X						
Detail for "restricted" or "secret" levels						
Recipient(s) (name and/or grou						
(Nominative list mandatory for level)						

REVISION HISTORY						
Version	Author	Date	Nature of revision			

APPLICABILITY (optional)				
Version	Date	Comments		



### 1. Attendees

## Members present or represented with voting

### Appointed members

- Mr. Emmanuel Sartorius by the President of INRIA, elected Chairman of the Board
- Mr. Luc Saccavini by the President of INRIA
- Mr. Geoffroy Hermann by the Ministry in charge of electronic communications
- Mr. Loïc Duflot by the Ministry for Industry
- Mr. Patrick Donath by the Ministry for Higher Education and Research

### **Elected members**

- Mr. Lala Andriamampianina by the International College
- Mr. Sébastien Bachollet by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Benjamin Louis by the "Users" consultative committee
- Mr. Eric Lantonnet by the "Registrars" consultative committee
- Mr. Tristan Colombet by the "Registrars" consultative committee

### Participants in an advisory capacity

Mr. Pierre Bonis, CEO

### Other participants

Ms. Sophie Canac, Executive Assistant, Member Services, Afnic

Ms Pascale Gatti, Chief Administrative and Financial Officer, Afnic

Ms Sylvie Lacep, Director, Excellence and Security, Afnic

Mr. Régis Masse, Director, Information Systems, Afnic

#### **Absent**

Mr. Perica Sucevic, Government Commissioner



# 2. Working Papers

- ✓ Meeting Notification
- Draft resolutions submitted for approval by the Board
- ✓ Presentation material
- ✓ Minutes of the meeting held on 13 april 2017
- ✓ Dashboard as at April 30, 2017
- ✓ Appointing of the Scientific Council
- ✓ Report on the "Avenir" project

# 3. Agenda

- ✓ Welcome and appointment of the Recording Secretary
- ✓ Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 13/04/2017\*
  ✓ Progress in the Board's action plan
  ✓ News update

- ✓ Dashboard as at April 30, 2017
- ✓ Appointing of the Scientific Council
- ✓ Calendar for 2017 and 2018
- ✓ Progress report on the "Avenir" project
- ✓ Miscellaneous
- ✓ Restricted Session
- ✓ End of session



# 4. Decision record

Emmanuel Sartorius opened the meeting. The agenda was approved. Sophie Canac was designated secretary.

### Approval of the minutes of the meeting held on 13/04/2017

#### **Resolution 1**

The Board approved the draft minutes of the meeting held on 13/04/2017.

### Appointing of the Scientific Council

#### **Resolution 2**

The Board validated the appointments of the following new members of the scientific council:

- David BIZEUL
- Gordon LENNOX
- Valérie SCHAFER
- Sandrine VATON

The Board also renewed the mandates of:

- Laurent TOUTAIN
- José ARAUJO
- Pierre BEYSSAC
- Isabelle CHRISMENT
- Franck SIMON
- Bernard TUY

The scientific council, thus constituted, is appointed for a three-year mandate.

The Board expresses its thanks to the members of the scientific council, and to Mr. Niall O'Reilly in particular for contributing to its works and to the outreach of Afnic.

Drawn up on June 9, 2017 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines.

Chairman of the board Emmanuel Sartorius Trustee

Recording Secretary Sophie Canac

